Hurricane Recovery Support

VISIT FLORIDA wants to make sure your business receives additional support in the aftermath of recent hurricanes. The following programs are available immediately to core tourism businesses located in impacted areas:

Complimentary Brochure Distribution at all 5 Official Florida Welcome Centers
Available through the end of the year, businesses may ship a maximum of 2,000 brochures per Welcome Center for distribution. For shipping information and display arrangements, contact Annette Larson at or at (850) 205-3864. 

Complimentary Lobby Booth Display at 4 Highway Welcome Centers
Available through the end of the year, businesses may schedule a time to participate in the Lobby Booth Display program. Please contact the Welcome Center(s) of your choice to schedule a time. For contact information, click here.

Complimentary VISIT FLORIDA Marketing Partnership
Core tourism businesses located within Florida have the opportunity to get a Small Business Marketing Partnership free of charge through April 30, 2017. With the Marketing Partnership, businesses receive an Enhanced Web Listing on, the ability to submit social media posts, ability to promote Partner-to-Partner specials and more. To apply, go to, and complete the enrollment application.

Exposure on VISIT FLORIDA's Media Website
Businesses are encouraged to submit news releases to be posted on our media website. Press releases should provide newsworthy updates for the consumer travel media and offer a story idea that is unique and compelling to your local Florida area. All news releases are subject to review and approval. Please email your information including a photo, to

Eligibility Criteria
Participation in the above programs is restricted to core tourism businesses that were closed 7 business days or more and are located in a county included in the emergency declaration issued by Governor Scott for Hurricane Matthew or Hurricane Hermine

These counties include:

Alachua, Baker, Bay, Bradford, Brevard, Broward, Calhoun, Citrus, Clay, Columbia, Dixie, Duval, Flagler, Franklin, Gadsden, Gilchrist, Glades, Gulf, Hamilton, Hendry, Hernando, Highlands, Hillsborough, Jackson, Jefferson, Indian River, Lafayette, Lake, Marion, Leon, Levy, Liberty, Madison, Marion, Martin, Miami-Dade, Monroe, Nassau, Okeechobee, Orange, Osceola, Palm Beach, Pasco, Pinellas, Polk, Putnam, Seminole, St. Johns, St. Lucie, Sumter, Suwannee, Taylor, Union, Volusia and Wakulla.

If you have any questions about these programs, please contact the Industry Relations team at (877) 435-2872 or email